Development Proposal Wk7AssgnJacksonSL          

Development Proposal

Wk7AssgnJacksonSL

                      Career Development Plan

Name: Sonya   Jackson Current Position: Instructional Designer Immediate Supervisor:  Duane Bohar

Areas of   Strength

ü  Relationship building – especially with clients and with fellow   team members.ü  Very organized with great attention to detail.ü  Able to quickly assess difficult situations and find good   solutions.

ü  Ability to solve complex problems

ü  Implementation of key objectives and initiatives into training

ü  Experience with multiple projects and using Project Management

Career Goals:   To be the   Director of Training with Alliance Residential Company   

Areas of Improvement

Areas of   Development

ü  Being more vocal with fellow colleagues when I feel   they are getting off track on a project.ü  Infusing more positivity within the officeü  The ability to better articulate to senior   management on ideas and team building. ü  I would like to work on building my confidence – especially when   trying to influence team members who now report to me (and who were former   colleagues). I could use self-assessment after each encounter to determine   growth.ü  I also would like to build my confidence when presenting to senior   managers. I could use role play to build these skills.ü  I would also like to develop my skills in developing people. I   don’t feel I know how to be a “coach” to my employees.

ü  I have had the opportunity to lead some small projects and would   like more formal knowledge and experience in project management. I could   benefit from job rotation.

Goals

Next Assignments

Long Term Goal- To become a project manager with Alliance Residential Company

 

Short Term   Goals- To become more confident   with colleagues and Senior managers.

To assemble a team in the company University   for an excellent employee experience in training and development by 2014.

Leave a comment

June 24, 2013 · 11:21 pm

Leave a comment